Term dates

Pencoedtre High School Term Dates

Monday 2nd September 2019 is an Inset day.

All pupils start school on Tuesday 3rd September.

Please note that school is closed to pupils for INSET/Teacher Training on September 2nd, October 11th, December 20th, February 24th & July 20th.

The Welsh Government has just announced that schools will be able to take a 6th Inset day in preparation for the new curriculum.  The date of this will be communicated when a decision has been taken by the School / Local Authority

Term Term Begins Half Term Begins Half Term Ends Term Ends
Autumn 2019 Monday 2 September Monday 28 October Friday 1 November Friday 20 December
Spring 2020 Monday 6 January Monday 17 February Friday 21 February Friday 3 April
Summer 2020 Monday 20 April Monday 25 May Friday 29 May Monday 20 July